

RECEPTOR D

NINETEENTH CONGRESS OF THE REPUBLIC OF THE PHILIPPINES *Third Regular Session* 

24 AUG 27 P2:44

## SENATE

} }

}

## P.S. RES. NO. <u>1169</u>

## Introduced by Senator FRANCIS G. ESCUDERO

## RESOLUTION HONORING AND COMMENDING THE 2024 METROBANK FOUNDATION OUTSTANDING FILIPINOS

WHEREAS, the Metrobank Foundation, the philanthropic arm of the
Metrobank Group, on its own initiative or in partnership with key organizations,
implements various programs on education, visual arts, health, and recognizes
Filipinos who exhibit excellence in key professions;

6 **WHEREAS**, the Metrobank Foundation Outstanding Filipinos, with its 7 three component searches— the Award for Teachers, Award for Soldiers, and 8 Award for Police Officers— is annually conferred to 10 Filipino exemplars, who 9 are models in their respective professions, and whose careers exemplify the 10 values of patriotism, integrity, courage, and social responsibility;

11

15

5

12 **WHEREAS,** a total of seven hundred five (705) outstanding public 13 servants have been recognized by the Foundation since the inception of the 14 award in 1985;

WHEREAS, with the theme "*Beyond Excellence*", this year's search was launched last 24 November 2023, in partnership with the Department of Education (DepEd) and the Commission on Higher Education (CHED) for the Award for Teachers, the Armed Forces of the Philippines (AFP) and the Rotary Club of Makati Metro for the Award for Soldiers, and the Philippine National Police (PNP), the Philippine Savings Bank (PS Bank), and the Rotary Club of New Manila East for the Award for Police Officers;

WHEREAS, after a dynamic, exhaustive, and year-long selection process, the distinguished members of the Preliminary and Final Board of Judges selected four (4) teachers, three (3) soldiers, and three (3) police officers as the *2024 Metrobank Foundation Outstanding Filipinos*;

28

23

29	NOW, THEREFORE, BE IT RESOLVED, AS IT IS HEREBY
30	<b>RESOLVED</b> , that the Senate of the Philippines honor and commend the 2024
31	Metrobank Foundation Outstanding Filipinos, namely:
32	
33	For the Award for Teachers:
34	
35	1. MA ELLA F. FABELLA
36	"Zamboanga City's Beacon of Hope for the Sama-Bajau"
37	
38	Master Teacher II
39	Maasin Learning Center
40	Zamboanga City
41	
42	Specialization: Early Childhood Education
43	Years in Service: 25 years
44	
45	2. FRANCO RINO C. APOYON
46	'Zamboanga Sibugay's Cultivator of Greenducation"
47	
48	Head Teacher II
49	Kabasalan National High School
50	Kabasalan, Zamboanga Sibugay
51	
52	Specialization: Biological Sciences
53	Years in Service: 11 years
54	
55	3. MARIA REGINA M. HECHANOVA-ALAMPAY, PhD
56	'Quezon City's Mental Health Champion"
57	
58	Professor
59	Ateneo de Manila University
60	Quezon City
61	Creativitiant, Development
62	Specialization: Psychology
63	Years in Service: 23 years
64	A DECIDEL V FALISTINO ESLAVA DED
65	4. DECIBEL V. FAUSTINO-ESLAVA, PhD 'Los Baños' Environmental Crusader"
66 47	LUS DAHUS EHVILUMMENTAI CLUSAUEL
67 49	Professor 9
68 49	
69 70	University of the Philippines Los Baños Los Baños, Laguna
70 71	Los Danos, Laguna
72	
12	

,

73	Specialization: Environmental Geology
74	Years in Service: 15 years
75	
76	For the Award for Soldiers:
77	
78	1. Staff Sergeant MICHAEL S. RAYANON PN(M)
79	"Palawan's Empowerment Vanguard for the Indigenous
80	Peoples"
81	
82	Public Affairs Non-Commissioned Officer
83	Marine Battalion Landing Team 3
84	Philippine Navy
85	San Vicente, Palawan
86	
87	Specialization: Civil Military Operations-Public Affairs
88	Years in Service: 19 years
89	
90	2. Major RON JR. T. VILLAROSA (INF) PA
91	"Bangsamoro's Transformative Peacebuilder"
92	
93	Chief, Civil Affairs Division
94	CMO Research Center
95	Civil-Military Operations Regiment
96	Philippine Army
97	Taguig City
98	
99	Specialization: Infantry
100	Years in Service: 13 years
101	
102	3. Captain SALVADOR M. SAMBALILO PN (GSC)
103	"Philippine Navy's Cyber Systems Innovator"
104	
105	Assistant Chief of Fleet Staff
106	Fleet Staff for Weapons, Communications, Electronics, and Information
107	System, F6
108	Headquarters Philippine Fleet
109	Philippine Navy
110	Subic, Zambales
111	
112	Specialization: Cyber Warfare
113	Years in Service: 25 years
114	
115	
116	

<b>For the A</b>	ward for Police Officers:
118	
119 <b>1. Police</b>	Staff Sergeant LLENA SOL-JOSEFA M. JOVITA
120 <b>'Cagayar</b>	n de Oro's Community Care Advocate"
121	
122 Monitoring	and Evaluation Police Non-Commissioned Officer
123 City Police	Strategy Management Unit
124 Cagayan d	le Oro City Police Office
125 Cagayan d	le Oro City
126	
127 Specializat	ion: Police Community Relations
128 Years in Se	ervice: 12 years
129	
130 <b>2. Police</b>	Major MARK RONAN B. BALMACEDA
	ant Police Defender of Liberty and Integrity"
132	
133 Deputy Fo	orce Commander
	1obile Force Battalion
-	apital Regional Police Office
136 Taguig Cit	
137	·
138 Specializat	ion: Operations and Intelligence
•	ervice: 16 years
140	
141 <b>3. Police</b>	Lieutenant Colonel BRYAN G. BERNARDINO
142 'Sultan K	udarat's Bridge Builder for Peace"
143	
144 Chief of Pa	olice
145 Tacurong	City Police Station
-	larat Police Provincial Office
147 Tacurong	City
148	
149 Specializat	ion: Intelligence
•	ervice: 21 years
151	
152 for their lo	oyalty and dedication to the Constitution of the Republic of the
	s, for their faithful performance of their sworn duties and
	lities beyond reproach, and for being model citizens in their
	communities.
156	

Adopted,

. .

•